Beautiful Family Fall Session

web1Funny story about this session….

web2This is my sister-in-law. Once upon a time we had talked about doing a family portrait as a Christmas gift for her mother, my mother-in-law. She wanted her and her two brothers (one of them my husband) and their families to get together but her oldest brother couldn’t make it up (he lives down south and is in the military).

web3So, some time went by and she texted one day asking about a photo session. I of course said “of course!” and we agreed to meet at a local park. Well, I was silly and had kind of forgotten about the whole family portrait and I showed up under-dressed, my daughter was wearing a teal and purple jacket with red goloshes, and my hubby (her bro) was working.

web4She probably thought I was looney and she did ask where Josh was but I just sort of dismissed it and said he was working, not realizing that he was supposed to be here, that I was supposed to be dressed nicer, and Rhilyn too. Oops.

web5She didn’t say anything, and we proceeded with the session (it was a very quick session as it was a bit chilly out) and finally toward the end I don’t know how it got brought up but she told me she thought this was supposed to be the “family shoot.” I felt like an idiot.

web6At this point everyone was pretty chilled and we snapped a few more photos and called it good. I explained I would gather the hubs and Rhi around, come back to the park on a similarly lit day and take some photos with my camera on a tripod so I could “photoshop us in” to one of the photos.

web8To this day, I don’t think my mother-in-law even knew that the framed photo we gave her for Christmas was photoshopped! (Well, she will now)…

web7But at least we got some amazing shots of this little family for them.

web11Baby Anika had to take a snack break…

web9…so Sam took a swing break.

web10

web12

web13This picture is perfect!!! His face kills me.

web14Daddy & Ani.

web15That’s all folks! Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Caryn

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Family Fall Session

Leave a Reply

