Senior Session: Dylan {Class of 2016}

blog9

It was a few months ago but if my memory serves me well, the evening that we planned Dylan’s session was perfect. We had sustained heavy rains for the week prior and we were a little worried about the baseball field being wet- well, it was. The outfield still had big puddles in it and I had wanted to get some shots in the dugouts but they were completely flooded! Thankfully though, the sun was out and there was no rain clouds so I think we were pretty lucky considering the weather that we had leading up to this day. Baseball plays a pretty big role in Dylan’s life and I was very happy to create some images that reflect that. I hope I was able to create some memories that he and his family will be able to look back upon for years to come. Here are some of his and his family’s favorite images from the session and a few of mine as well.
blog10
blog8
blog14
blog13

After we got what we needed at the baseball diamond, we traveled up the road to the next town over and finished out the session at an old winery. It’s had a few names throughout history but most popularly it has been the Pleasant Valley Wine Company / The Great Western Winery. The buildings are so beautiful and make for a perfect backdrop.
blog7
blog6
blog5
blog4
blog3

Dylan’s mom shared a story with me that years ago, her and her husband’s engagement photos were taken in this exact spot, and I thought that was pretty awesome.
blog1
blog2
blog12
blog11

blog15

This session kicked off the “senior season” for me and it was a great first (senior) session of the year! I really enjoyed my evening with them. Dylan is such a nice young man and was a pleasure to work with as well as his super sweet mom! Thank you for choosing me to capture Dylan’s senior portraits!

Leave a Reply

