Aly L. {Class of 2017}

blog01

Next up on the blog is this senior, Alyssa! This girl was fearless for her session and I can’t wait to share some of her favorite images (they’re at the end so keep scrolling)!

blog02

Aly is a true country girl and we opted to do her session at my mother’s little farm. There was plenty of weathered barn board, split-rail fences, fields, horses, a creek, etc. so it was the perfect choice for her I think.

blog03

blog04

blog05

Beautiful!

blog06

blog07

I asked her to bring some things that she’d like to include in her session. One thing that was the sweetest were photographs of her grandparents and her, as they’re no longer with us on earth.

blog08

blog09

blog10

This image is one of my favorites.

blog11

blog12

She really would have loved some round hay bales for her photographs but unfortunately we didn’t have access to any. We made do with some small square bales.

blog13

blog14

blog15

Eyes for dayssssss! Those blues are so pretty ❤

blog16

I know this was one of her favorites. We did try to get some shots up close to the horses but none of them were feeling photogenic that day. (stinkers)!

blog17

Ohh the sunlight in this little area slays it every. single. time. Such a beautiful location and can we talk about my model?! This may be one of my top 2 images from her session.

blog18

blog19

Alyssa also brought a confederate flag that’s special to her which we included in some of her photos.

blog20

blog21

blog22

Another of my favs. I love how her eyes look green in this shot.

blog23

blog24

blog25

blog26

and now, for the creek.

blog27

blog28

blog29

But then………

blogouttake

You may recognize Aly’s Aunt Heven from many previous shoots I’ve had with her. And she didnt think Aly was wet enough. So she helped her out!

blog30

And I definitely think it was well worth it!

blog31

caryn

Leave a Reply

