Madelynn [9 month portraits and mini lifestyle] Sept. 2016

blog01

Time to blog my niece’s 9 month session! My sister had myself and our mom over for dinner one night this past September and also did MJ’s 9 month photos. I also grabbed some family shots and some “lifestyle” pictures during dinner. It was a great evening.

blog02

Another blah overcast day but we made the best of it. We started outside in their little backyard at their apartment.

blog03

blog04

blog05

Maddie is usually full of smiles but she was feeling a little off this day. Most of the time I just got these serious faces. Haha.

blog06

blog07

blog08

We did get a couple small smiles though. She loves airplane!

blog09

This was my favorite area with the tall grass, wildflowers and goldenrod. Made for a pretty backdrop!

blog10

blog11

blog13

We grabbed the rest of the fam for some shots!

blog12

blog14

blog15

And this sweet little guy out shined everyone on this day! He is non-verbal autistic and like most has trouble with eye contact. But this session he was the most interactive he has ever been for photos, and with me period. I was super proud of Jackson this day!

blog18

blog17

blog19

blog21

blog16

blog20

blog22

blog23

blog24

And Grandma wanted one with her and all the kiddos!

blog25

Rhilyn and Jackson, so stinking adorable. P.S. Jackson is as tall as Rhilyn and he’s 1.5 yrs younger.

blog26

blog27

blog28

Everybody was getting cranky and hungry so we headed in for dinner. One of the favorite things I did with my daughter when she was a baby, was take lifestyle photos of her doing her own thing. I took the chance to grab some lifestyle shots of the kids enjoying dinner time.

blog29

blog30

blog31

While MJ ate, Rhilyn and Jackson worked on building a wall together.

blog32

 

blog34

blog35

blog36

 

blog39

blog37

blog40

Once everyone had full bellies I thought we could head back out to finish up Maddie’s photos.

blog41

blog42

blog43

blog44

blog45

blog46

blog47

caryn

 

 

One thought on “Madelynn [9 month portraits and mini lifestyle] Sept. 2016

  1. Caryn, these photos are incredible. I’m so lucky you came over that day and captured these moments. You’re very talented and I’m so blessed. Thank you! Love you!

Leave a Reply

